The Boston Bruins swept their way to the Stanley Cup Final and they closed out the series without their captain on the ice… well, he wasn’t on the ice during the game.

Zdeno Chara was ruled out of game four right before the game started, which was a surprise to many. There wasn’t any moment in particular that stands out as the moment he was injured, so it was rather curious. Bruins coach Bruce Cassidy said he is expected to be ready for the Stanley Cup, but he was ready for more than that.

He was ready for the post-game celebration.

Just in case you were wondering, he got out there to accept the trophy and chose not to touch it.