The Hockey Hall of Fame made announced their decisions for the 2018 inductees and one name has stuck out to a lot of fans in the hockey world.

Gary Bettman was announced as a builder in the 2018 class alongside Willie O’Ree, Martin St. Louis, Martin Brodeur, Jayna Hefford and Alexander Yakushev. While people were happy to see Willie O’Ree in there, they were less enthusiastic about the commissioner that has led the league through three lockouts.

While he has been the commissioner for league lockouts, the league continues to expand and the decision to start a salary cap certainly seems to have been the right one. Still, we’re pretty sure no matter what he does he’ll get booed.

It will be interesting to see if that happens again at the induction ceremony.